Skip to main content Skip to footer


Township of Stone Mills Council is made up of 7 members.  The key responsibilities of the members of Council are to support the municipality and its operations while ensuring that the public and municipality’s well-being and interests are maintained.

The members of Council consist of the Reeve, Deputy Reeve and five Councillors, who are elected every four years.

Council meeting's are generally the first and third Monday each month, however exceptions occur when a statutory holiday falls on a Monday.  In this event, the meeting is moved to the Tuesday immediately following the statutory holiday. In addition, Council typically meets once in the months of July, August and December. The 2024 Council meeting schedule is available online. 

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up to date on the Township's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our eNewsletters.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.